Yelich plays as Sophomore for Utica
Nick Yelich (Class of 2014) scored 2 goals and added 2 assists for Utica in their 2016 home opening win vs. SUNY Poly and had another goal against a ranked Ithaca team in a loss. Yelich has 7 goals and 7 assists on the season. Utica is 3-11. He finished last season with 5 goals and 3 assists as a Freshman. Yelich also plays football for the Pioneers. Fear the Moose!
Hyman Leads Hilbert as Junior.
Nathaniel Hyman (Class of 2013) scored 3 goals and 2 assists and picked up 9 ground balls as the Hawks beat Wells. He has 12 goals, 9 assists and a team-high 65 GB's on the season. Hilbert is now 5-8. In 2015, Nathaniel earned 1st Team NEAC All-Conference honors! Go Hawks!
Mietus Helps Brockport Club Team!
Ryan Mietus (Class of 2013) leads the Brockport College Club Team defense for his 3rd season. Brockport Club plays in the Empire West D2 Club League and is 5-6 on the season.
Wojcik and Brunner play for RIT Club Team!
Zach Wojcik (Class of 2015) and Logan Brunner(Class of 2015) lead the defensive middies for the RIT Club Team as Freshmen. RIT Club plays in the Empire West D2 Club League and is 10-0 on the season. They are headed to the playoffs!
Hi-Tide Lacrosse Buffalo's up-and-coming lacrosse company. Inventors and creators of Moon Mesh.

The Official Site of
Depew Lacrosse Club

In 2010, our first year of incorporation, we were excited to offer several programs to get the fastest game on two feet up and running in Depew.

2015-16 is the start of another year of operation as we continue our successful programs. We were pleased to earn our second consecutive ILC Varsity Championship after the 2014 season, to have another outstanding JV team who earned their third consecutive ILC Tournament Championship, and to compete in our third season of Modified lacrosse in the spring of 2015. We look forward to another great year!

Please visit our website often as we update our programs and information.


*Brian Roberts tied a club record with 9 goals in one game vs. Buffalo 4/19; Great job, Bip!

Please see important information below for the 2016 Spring season!

Events/Meetings/Fund Raisers

Delta Sonic Fund Raiser: April 18-April 29. Details are here!

2016 Banquet: Tuesday May 31, 2016 @ Grapevine in Depew



Email/Communication: Please monitor your email and the website for all updates on all activities for the 2016 season.


Cost/Payment: The cost of our uniform is $55 from the manufacturer, but due to the number of uniforms ordered we received a 10% discount making them each $49.50. The Club will kick in $4.50 per player so the bottom line cost to you is $45.

Any player/family interested is fundraising to pay for the uniform can participate in the ...

Uniform Fund Raiser: Delta Sonic Car Wash Certificates and Gift Cards
Beginning Date: Monday April 18
End Date: Friday April 29

Please see "Details" above for information.

If you would prefer to pay for the uniform without fundraising, please submit payment
by April 29.

Payment can be made in cash or checks to Depew Lacrosse Club and given to Coach Pilon, Coach Yelich or mailed to:

Depew Lacrosse Club
11 Woodgate Dr
Lancaster, NY 14086



Varsity Schedule Week of April 25 - 29
Mon 4/25: 5:00 Home Game vs. Gow; Please arrive by 4:20
Tue 4/26: 3:15-4:45 PM @ School
Wed 4/27: 5:00 Game @ Newfane; Please arrive by 4:30
Thu 4/28: 3:15-4:45 PM @ School
Fri 4/29: 5:00 Game @ Gow; Please arrive by 4:20

Players are responsible to communicate in advance with the coaches if they will miss practice, be late or need to leave early.


Communication: Any questions or clarification for the JV team please contact Coach Pilon ( We ask all players to be responsible communicating if they are going to miss practice or be late to practice by contacting Coach Pilon.

JV Schedule Week of April 25 - 30
Mon 4/25: 3:15-5:00 PM @ School
Tue 4/26: 3:15-5:00 PM @ School
Wed 4/27: 3:15-5:00 PM @ School
Thu 4/28: 5:00 Home Game vs. Newfane; Please arrive by 4:20
Fri 4/29: 3:15-5:00 PM @ School
Sat 4/30: Tournament @ Niagara Falls; Please arrive by 8:30 AM
Game 1: 9:00 vs. Newfane - field 2
Game 2: 10:00 vs. KenTon - field 2
Game 3: 11:00 vs. Niagara Falls - field 1
Game 4: 1:30 Championship or Consolation game - field TBD

Players are expected to be fully dressed and ready to begin practice at 3:30.


Communication: Please direct all questions regarding Modified practices or other issues to the coach. Please do not reply to the group email message.

Modified Coach Contact Info:
Coach Bauer -; 601-5656

Modified Schedule Week of April 25 - 29
Mon 4/25: 3:30-5:30 PM @ School
Tue 4/26: 5:00 Home Game vs. Gow; Please arrive by 4:20
Wed 4/27: 3:30-4:30 PM @ School
Thu 4/28: 5:00 Game @ Buffalo; Please arrive by 4:20 * at Riverside
Fri 4/29: 7:00 Game @ St. Greg's; Please arrive by 6:20

If you will not be at practice, will be late or need to leave early, please contact your coach.

Please watch your email and the website for all updates.

The Depew Lacrosse Club will play our sixth year in the Independent League Conference (ILC) of Section VI in Western New York in the Spring of 2016.

Varsity, JV and Modified schedules are on the Calendar or 2016 Schedule

Game schedule is subject to change due to weather and other factors outside our control.

Depew Lacrosse STUDENT-Athletes: Honor Roll Fall 2015

Grade 9-12: High School Information not yet available
Grade 8: Mason Lis, Justin Losel, Zach Tominich
Grade 7: Teddy Kurdziel, Greg Puglisi
Grade 6: Michael Nikonowicz


Congratulations to the 2014 Depew Lacrosse Varsity for its 2nd consecutive ILC Championship! Varsity also took home the trophy for the 2014 ILC Lax Bash Tournament and completed its first undefeated season!


The Depew Lacrosse Varsity finished the 2013 season with a record of 15-1, ending the year with its first ILC Championship!


The Depew Lacrosse Club is accepting coaching applications for the 2015-16 Winter Clinics and the 2016 season. Interested volunteer candidates are welcome to download the coaching application and submit to the Coaching Director.

Contact us

Depew Lacrosse Club, Inc. 2010

The Depew Lacrosse Club, Inc. is not affiliated with the Depew Union Free School District

Free WebSite Counter
Website Counter